Mirror of Thoughts / Зеркало

31.10.2010

Another German KEYness

Many things that happen to me lately are astonishingly coincidental.

Here is one of them. I have tons of mp3s on my computer. Usually I don’t listen to all of them, I’m picky about my music. But today I was doing my daily routine and put the player on PLAY ALL.  10 songs went by and then I heard something familiar. “…King of Pop…”

I looked at my player and saw the song that  was playing: Xavier Naidoo – Goldwaagen/Goldwagen. (well, yeah, I like German music, but I don’t know German language…)

The album – Alles Kann Besser Werden –  with this song has Release Date: October 16, 2009

Here is this singer:

I asked my friend from Germany to translate it for me.

Before you read the translation, not the word play:  Goldwaagen/Goldwagen

Goldwaagen – весы для взвешивания золота / Gold Scales (scales used to weigh gold)

Goldwagen – золотой автомобиль / Gold car

In the text you see ‘assay balances’ ised for Goldwaagen.

Here it is:

Translated lyrics

This is an imaginary press conference

And now I’m answering some questions that I usually seldom or never answer.

So:

Yeah man! I’m in love, although you can see me very rare in front of the cameras together with my girlfriend.

Yeah man! I hate war, although without problems you can get punched in your face.

Yeah man! I love god, because he inspires me and at the same time he stops my insanity.

Why are you irritated because a black man shows you your European and Catholic fanaticism.

Do you have your assay balances with you?

Unpack your assay balances

Hash the verse

I have my golden car with me, isn’t it cute?

Man, I get in again

Do you have your assay balances with you?

Unpack your assay balances

Hash the verse

I have my golden car with me, isn’t it cute?

Man, I get in again

Almost the whole German press is blind and numb

Did the Atlantic-bridge really bought you all?

Also BASF, Helmut Kohl

That the wall would have been fallen they had already known

Leuna, black money, eleven Aquitaine

Ladies and gentlemen, I say here you go

The marsh is deep but we’ll make it

Finally we aren’t any nation

Gladio, Gladio Hey, Gladio Hey, Gladio Hey

Gladio, Gladio Hey, Gladio Hey, Gladio Hey

Gladio, Gladio Hey, Gladio Hey, Gladio Hey

Gladio, Gladio Hey, Gladio Hey, Gladio Hey

And if Den-Haag isn’t a fake

we’ll bring you all in front of this court

9/11, London and Madrid, everyone knows

that Al Qaida only is the CIA

World Trade Center No. 7

Why isn’t left there a rest from this building?

Accept Eric-M.-Warburg-Preis

Means: you are bought, Angie [= German Federal Chancellor Angela Merkel]

I’ve seen it

Unfortunately the King of Pop died on this day

because of that no one noticed it

You should be ashamed

I’ve seen it and you should be ashamed

I’ve seen it and you should be ashamed

Do you have your assay balances with you?

Unpack your assay balances

Hash the verse

I have my golden car with me, isn’t it cute?

Man, I get in again

Do you have your assay balances with you?

Unpack your assay balances

Hash the verse

I have my golden car with me, isn’t he cute?

Man, I get in again.

Here is some fanart, the video illustrates the song.

2 Comments »

  1. super!

    Comment by olgeya — 31.10.2010 @ 5:02 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

